The Greek Gods Book Tag

I’m finally starting to clear out my tag posts! XD I would like to give a huge thank you to Kate for tagging me! I enjoy doing tags as much as I love reading them. 😀 Check out Kate’s blog if you have yet to do so. It is filled with amazing book reviews, tags and even anime and webtoon reviews.

The Rules:

  • Pingback to me here (BookBum Zuky created this tag!) so I can read all your posts!!
  • You can use my graphics if ya like, but you don’t have to if you don’t want to
  • Tag as many people as you want, but please, share the love.

Zeus: King of the Gods – your favorite book:

Hands down to Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff. I don’t think there will be any novel out there that is as unique as The Illuminae Files Series. I don’t think I need to explain why Illuminae is my favourite as everyone who has already read Illuminae will know why I love it so much. IF you haven’t read it yet, GO GRAB A COPY AND READ IT NOW! That is an order. Heh. XD

51pu2bwgixkl-_sy344_bo1204203200_

Hera: Queen of the Gods – a badass female character:

Mariko might not be skilled at fighting but she has a heart of steel. She is very brave to dress up as a guy and infiltrate The Black Clan. I guess she qualifies as a badass female character. After all, we can never get tired of her witty and smart character. 😀

23308087

Janus: God of Beginnings – your favorite debut(s):

CARAVAL! CARAVAL! CARAVAL! I will never get tired of the magical, dark circus, the mind boggling plot twists which blow my mind away and constant self-doubting every single character in the novel. At the end of the day, what can I say? It’s only a game after all. >:)

27883214

Athena: Goddess of Wisdom – your favorite non-fiction book:

I rarely read non-fiction books but I’m particularly drawn to North Korea defectors books. Maybe it is because there is so little information on life in the North that it peaks my interest. Nonetheless, it is really heart-wrenching to read about Shin’s hardships and struggles in North Korea.

paperback-escape-from-camp-14_unapproved

Aphrodite: Goddess of Love – a book you adore and recommend everyone read (other than your favorite book!):

I’m so addicted to the circus madness that I can’t seem to get out of it. The world building is so good in the Night Circus, you will get hooked almost instantly. The characters are all so lovable, especially Marco!, and the mystery just keeps you at the edge of the chair. ;D And, yes, Marco is my ultimate bias in this novel if you haven’t noticed. :3

9361589

Hades: God of the Underworld – an evil book you wish didn’t exist:

There are plenty of books I DNF and didn’t quite enjoy reading it. However, I wouldn’t want to call them evil or wish they didn’t exist. After all, they are still a form of literature and others might enjoy those books which I DNF’ed.

Poseidon: God of the Sea & Earthquakes – a beautiful & ground-breaking book:

We Were Liars is a beautiful, one of a kind read that will leave a lasting and deep impression on you.

16143347

Apollo: God of the Arts – a beautiful book cover:

Till today, I still find Truthwitch’s cover to be absolutely stunning.

21414439

Hypnos: God of Sleep – a book so boring you almost fell asleep:

I had to read To Kill a Mockingbird for a literature lesson and couldn’t even finish it because it was so boring. I have a brief memory of nearly falling asleep during class when my teacher showed us the full movie adaption of this book. Yes, I’m ashamed I’m unable to appreciate this meaningful work. I guess classics and me just don’t get along. >_<

51a6rmaqknl-_sx309_bo1204203200_

Hermes: Messenger of the Gods – a book you sped through:

This is a pretty quick read since I did finish it in one sitting. Since it is a pretty short novel.

9780062458865

I tag…

Krysti
Jackie
Stephanie
Julianna

As usual, feel free to ignore the tag if you have done it before. 🙂

 

2 Comments

  1. Yay, glad you did this! I need to check out Illuminae. I’ve heard nothing but good things about it. I’m also intrigued by Caraval. I actually have the Night Circus, but have yet to read it yet. I’ve started, but got distracted. And I agree with We Were Liars; while I’ll never call it my favorite book, I don’t regret buying it, and it was really good (with such a plot twist!)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, the plot twist in We Were Liars caught me off guard. You should check out illuminae. It is a really quick read actually. 😀 The Night Circus is way better than Caraval in my opinion. Since I read Caraval before The Night Circus, I was already blown away by the world of Caraval and even more so when I read The Night Circus. XD Thank you for tagging me once again! I love to do tags actually. ;D

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

