The Miranda Sings Award

I would like to give a huge thank you to Kate for nominating me for this award! ๐Ÿ™‚ I have recently just come across her blog and found out she is a really nice, outgoing and cheerful person. It is really fun getting to know her and finding out the things we have in common. XD Do check out her blog if you have yet to do so! Wow, this is a really hard post for me to write.

img_8261

The Rules:

  • Announce your win with a post, and link the blogger who nominated you.
  • Include the featured image on your blog post.
  • Nominate 10 bloggers (or as many as you can think of) and link your awardees in the post.
  • List 7 things you love about yourself. (This can be about your appearance, your personality, your achievements, etc.)
  • Donโ€™t use negative connotation (i.e. Donโ€™t say things like โ€“ โ€œIโ€™m prettier than an average person.โ€ or โ€œPeople have told me Iโ€™m smart.โ€ You are pretty. You are smart.)

Things I love about myself

Whenever something bad happens or when I’m going through a really dark period in my life, I always tend to look ahead into the future and tell myself that things will get better. That this pain or problem is only temporary and it will fade away with time. There is so much more things I have yet to experience and so many countries I have yet to visit. So, I shouldn’t wallow in misery and instead, pick myself up. This is one of the things that I love about myself. ๐Ÿ™‚


I love how when I made up my mind to accomplish a task, I will persevere and work hard to achieve it. In life, there will be many goals which we want to achieve. Be it academic, sports, life goals, etc. If I really want to score at least a B for a subject, I tend to buckle down and work extra hard to achieve it. Even if it means doing something I hate, i.e. memorizing facts. Gosh, I LOVE HATE memorizing and regurgitating facts. But in Chemistry, there is no way for me to not memorize the reactions and products for organic chemistry. *pats on the back for scoring an A in organic chemistry test when I was in school*


I’m glad that I finally decided to muster up my courage and start book blogging after hesitating and finding excuses for almost half a year. I suddenly have the thought of starting a book blog during June of 2016. Back then, I kept pushing the thought on starting a blog away since I was in the last year of my Junior College, i.e. high school. I had to focus on scoring well on the national exams which wereย at the end of the year in order to get into a good University, i.e. College. Even after the exams ended, I hesitated for an entire month before creating this blog in January. Thinking back, I’m glad that I decided to step out of my comfort zone. ๐Ÿ˜€ Otherwise, I wouldn’t be able to meet so many amazing people. ;D


I love how I have always worked hard (literally) so that I can buy my own wants instead of requesting my parents to buy one for me. Whenever I have my eyes on an electronic, clothes or books, I tend to use my own money to buy it instead of asking my parents to get it for me. I discover that I tend to treasure things more when I actually bought it using my own hard earned money. ย *ahem* No one can touch my laptop now since it’s my baby or I will slaughter you! โค


I like how I’m more open to reading different kinds of genres in young adult books now. Be it fantasy, science fiction, contemporary, thriller, romance or horror. I like to step out of my comfort zone and try exploring different kinds of genres and what makes them so unique. I used to only read fantasy books but I decided to try other genres just this year and found out that science fiction and historical fiction to be really interesting as well. ๐Ÿ˜€


Iย don’t really like to tell people this but, I like how I can play games decently. I was into League of Legends when I was younger and played constantly with my friends. I wouldn’t say that I’m good at it but I guess I played sufficiently well. Well, there is a type of game that I’m a pro horrible in and that is fps, i.e. first person shooting games. Examples would be Blackshot and Halo. I’m sure most of you have heard of them? Since they are pretty famous fps games back in the past. *ahem* I’m into Mobile Legends now so feel free to comment your ID below. ๐Ÿ˜‰


I like how I know how to speak and understand a dialect. It’s pretty rare for younger generations to be able to understand a dialect in my country since the primary language here is English and Chinese. It’s an added advantage to be able to understand dialects. It is really cool when a person uses a dialect to talk bad things behind your back, thinking that you wouldn’t understand what they are saying. When in fact, you actually do. And when you reply them back with the dialect, their speechless expressions are so worth it. XD


My Nominations

As usual, feel free to ignore this tag if you have already been tagged or simply, doesn’t want to do it. ๐Ÿ™‚

ย Krysti

Rendz

icebreaker

Danielle

Elizabeth

Azia

That’s all for now. What are some of the things that you love about yourself? ๐Ÿ˜€

5 Comments

  1. I didn’t know you spoke two languages! That’s awesome. I struggled to learn ASL (and even now I’m not great at it). Good job on going out of your comfort zone too! And thanks for the special mention; “outgoing”. Huh, who would’ve thought? I’m typically much quieter in real life, haha.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. XD I’m very quiet in real life too. More outspoken online. Yeah, I can speak both English and Chinese. I can speak a bit of dialect too but I understand dialect well. It’s just harder to say it when you don’t practice it often. No problem. ๐Ÿ˜€ Good luck on learning ASL! Just practice regularly and I’m sure you will be able to master ASL in no time. I’m learning Japanese now. Still fumbling over the words when I speak Japanese even though I understand basic phrases. So, let’s both work hard. XD

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ditto, I’m really talkative online, and then quiet in real life. And that’s so cool! I wish I could do languages that well. I’ve been doing ASL for around 2 years, so I’m taking a break, though I may take more ASL in college. And that’s so cool! Good luck with learning Japanese!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Nah lol. English and Chinese are compulsory subjects in schools so I have to learn them. I used to be really bad in both subjects until I started picking up english books and my english grades improved. My chinese is still really bad though. I can speak but I can’t read chinese well. ๐Ÿ˜ก Thanks! The secret in mastering a language is practice! Good luck on learning ASL as well. ๐Ÿ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

