May Wrap Up

I managed to finish a whopping 7 books this month! Considering that I was in a reading slump during the first 2 weeks of May, being able to finish 7 books despite that is a huge accomplishment.

tdc

Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake

★★

Picked this book up from the library. On the whole, this novel wasn’t an amazing read nor was it bad. The plot twist at the end did catch me off guard and I’m dying to get my hands on the 2nd book now. Why do you have to do this to me? 😦

27883214

Caraval by Stephanie Garber

I was hearing so many good things about this novel on booktube and various blogs and I decided that I have to start reading this novel asap. Wow, Caraval definitely lived beyond my expectations. The world of the mysterious circus is breathtaking and the many plot twists caught me totally off guard.

15749186

To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

I decided to pick this novel up while I was in the mist of a reading slump. Reading contemporary novels usually gets me out of a reading slump. I love this novel and it was entertaining to read about how Lara Jean cope with all the issues which arises after someone sent out all her love letters.

20698530

P.S. I Love You

The reason why I picked up the 2nd novel in the trilogy was that I found out that Jenny Han was realeasing a 3rd novel from all the buzz on booktube. As such, I decided to marathon the trilogy since I have a habit of doing just that. The 2nd novel really let me down. The plot was pretty mundane and I couldn’t stand Lara at times. The only plus point in this novel would be the appearance of John.

23308087

Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh

I was really excited about reading this novel once I managed to get my hands on it. This is the first young adult novel I have came across that has Japan as its setting. I love this novel. Renee Ahdieh’s writing is so amazing that I finished this novel in just one day. I literally marathoned the novel and I can’t wait to get my hands on the 2nd book even though it isn’t even out yet.

31950111-_uy640_ss640_

Blood Road by Amanda McCrina (DNF)

I’m not going to give this novel a rating since I DNF’ed it. This novel isn’t bad at all. Actually, the story and world building are good. I have no idea why, but I couldn’t bring myself to continue on with this novel. I was confused for the first 100 pages as there were consistently new characters being introduced and I had trouble telling them apart. I guess this novel just wasn’t for me.

23677039

Grip by David Estes

I’m not going to give this novel a rating yet as I’m currently still reading the novel. However, I’m still adding it on my wrap up list as I’m going to finish this novel in May. I’m already loving this novel even though I’m only half way through it.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

