The Versatile Blogger Award

versatilebloggeraward

I was nominated for The Versatile Blogger Award by Mandy @ bookprincessreviews. Her lovely blog is filled with amazing book review and book recommendation. Do check out her blog by clicking on the link above! Thank you so so much once again Mandy for nominating me for this award. This means so much to me. 🙂

The Rules


  • Display the award on your blog.
  • Thank the blogger that nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Share 7 facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 10 bloggers for the award and provide links to their blog.

Facts! 🙂


I am in love with Japanese food and goodies. Be it biscuits, pastry, sushi or udon noodles, I love them all. Especially umaibo (corn snack) and Tokyo Banana. I asked my AirBnB hosts where I could get big packet of umaibo since convenience stores in Tokyo sell only umaibo stick by stick. That very night, I went to a 24 hour store he suggested and bought several big packets. And I even brought home two big packets of umaibo which is about 60 sticks. I don’t know how I’m going to finish them but I will manage somehow! A tiny tip for readers who plan to get Tokyo Banana: put the Tokyo Banana in the fridge, (and not the freezer!) before you eat it. Eat it when the cream is cold. It will taste heavenly. Makes my mouth water when I just think about it.

I love animals to bits. When I happen to bump into the friendly neighbourhood cat, I would start taking pictures of it. I have a feeling that cat is getting sick and tired of me. It probably is thinking ‘Gosh, when will this girl stop taking pictures of me?’

I have this habit: I love to readon my bed before I sleep. There were instances whereby I was so engrossed in a novel and only found out that it was 2 am – 3 am after I finished reading it. @_@ And other instances where I just can’t put down the book I’m currently reading even thoughit was really late and there was school the next day. The story was just too good to stop!

I love visiting other countries to experience their cultures and to see their beautiful scenic places. I like to take photographs of scenic places and bring it back home to admire them. Being there in person to see the actual places is totally different from looking at pictures or videos online. I hope to get a DSLR in the future so I can capture sharp, pretty pictures and that will make my trip to those places more memorable. 🙂

I have a hobby of collecting books. I don’t know why, but I just love the smell of books in my room. And I also enjoy holding and flipping a physical book when I’m reading. Unfortunately, I’m running out of space on my shelves. Even though I love to get my hands on new books, I started to read more e-books to reduce the amount of books I buy. And it has been successful thus far.

I am into k-pop and my current favourite boy groups are Super Junior and Astro. My bias are Ryeowook and Minhyuk respectively. I love Ryeowook’s voice as he has a really unique voice that stood out when I first listened to Super Junior’s song, Evanesce, and made me wanting to know who was the singer immediately.

I have a huge fear of flying insects, especially bees. I would flinch whenever I hear buzzing sound near my ear. I developed this fear after I was stung by a bee when I was young. The experience wasn’t pleasant and till today, I could still remember it vividly.

Finally, time to tag some bloggers! As usual, feel free to ignore the tag if you have been tagged already or simply, doesn’t want to do the tag. 🙂

2 Comments

  1. I’m so with you about flying insents, Joanne. The moment I see them, I literally go off running. I can’t do it. They are just so SCARY. And lol to the pictures of the cat. XD I totally love cat and cat pictures so I feel you. Your facts were so much fun to read, though!! Thank you for the lovely words, and wonderful post!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I dont need to see them. I dashed out of the room once I hear their wings hitting the walls and that creates a buzz noise. I wouldn’t return to the room unless someone catch the insect and take it out of the house. Cats are bae. 😍 I’m glad you had a fun time reading it and no problem. 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

