March Wrap Up

March was a really good reading month since I was able to finish 8 books. This is the highest number of books I have ever read in a month. I did get a tad distracted by Korean dramas that got released in March and the new album release by my favourite kpop boy group. 😡 Otherwise, I have a feeling that I could have finished more novels.

16682761-_sy540_

The Beauty of Darkness by Mary E. Pearson

★★★★

This is the final installment in ‘The Remnant Chronicles’ trilogy which I love. I was looking forward to finding out more on Lia, Kaden and Rafe’s adventures and was really excited to start reading it. Despite it being the final installment, I wasn’t let down by the novel and instead, was blown away. It was an epic conclusion to the trilogy. 🙂

34092250

Halfway by Lokesh Sharma & Anubhav Sharma

★★

I would like to thank the author, Lokesh, once again for giving me an opportunity to review this novel. I didn’t really enjoy reading this novel since I found it to be pretty confusing. However, do give this novel a chance as there are readers who really enjoyed reading it.

34109104

Blues Harp Green by Nicole Schubert

★★★★

I love this novel so so much. This is one of the few novels whereby I felt that I could relate to the characters in this novel, especially Francie. Even though Francie might seem like a brat initially, her character growth and development is prominent throughout the novel. Do check out this novel as it is an incredible read. Finally, I would like to thank Nicole once again for giving me an opportunity to read and review her amazing novel. 😀

51x8ez180el-_sy346_

Birthright by Jessica Ruddick

★★

Birthright feels to be a contemporary novel with supernatural elements instill into it. I love the chemistry between Ava and Cole. However, a downside would be that I felt that I was left hanging at the end of the novels as there were so many questions in my mind that weren’t addressed in the story. Nonetheless, I’m looking forward to the second installment in this series. Finally, I would like to once again thank NetGalley and the author, Jessica, for giving me a chance to read and review an advance copy of this novel.

29546138

Rose Petal Graves by Olivia Wildenstein

★★

Rose Petal Graves was a good read. I love the mystery behind the hunters and Faes. In addition, this novel was really heart-breaking and pretty tragic. However, I didn’t really like Cat as a character as I felt that she trusted what others said too easily. Nonetheless, I’m looking forward to the sequel as I’m eager to find out what is going to happen between Cat, Cruz and Kajika. Finally, I would like to thank NetGalley and the author, Olivia, once again for giving me a chance to read and review an advance copy of this novel.

30689335

The Roanoke Girls by Amy Engel

I DNF (did not finish) this novel not because it is a horrible novel but instead, I was unable to bring myself to continue reading it. As such, I decided not to give this novel a rating. After reading 50 pages of the novel, I started to get really uncomfortable with where the plot was heading towards. The Roanoke Girls is a very dark and disturbing novel which focuses on a very disturbing topic. Finally, I would like to thank Blogging for Books for giving me an opportunity to read and review this novel.

16143347

We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

★★★★

This novel was an amazing read. It filled my eyes with tears and made my heart break. We were liars is a beautiful and tragic novel and I’m glad that I went into the novel without any prior knowledge of the plot. Otherwise, I might not have been caught me off guard by the ending of the novel. Definitely check out this novel if you have yet to read it. This novel will leave a deep impression on you. 🙂

 23626921

Slip by David Estes

★★★★

By far one of the best dystopian novels I have ever read. The world building is amazing and the world is so messed up that you can’t imagine that people actually agrees with the law and system. At the end of every chapter, there will be a tiny text of an advertisement by Pop Con and anyone can tell that those advertisements were mainly there to brainwash the citizens’ minds. It so absurd that the citizens were actually believing and rooting for such a screwed up system.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

