February Wrap Up

February was a really good reading month for me considering that I managed to finish 5 books. Without further ado, let us get into the books that I have read in the month of February.

29741905

The Fifth Petal by Brunonia Barry


★★★★

I would like to thank Blogging for Books once again for giving me the opportunity to review this arc. The suspense and mystery kept me hooked as I was eager to find out the culprit behind the Goddesses murders. Despite the relative slow paced, it was an enjoyable read. 🙂

between-the-lines-400

Between the Lines by Jodi Picoult & Samantha van Leer


★★★★★

I totally fell in love with Oliver. I love his character, personality, grit, perseverance of never giving up despite numerous failures and the urge of wanting to break free from his ‘cage’ despite others being perfectly contented with their current situation. Between the Lines is a quick and amazing read. Definitely pick this book up if you are looking for a fluffy, quick read.

20983362

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken


★★★

Reading Passenger is equivalent to going on an adventure to different time periods with Etta and Nicholas. I enjoyed reading the different time periods and their unique characteristics. The buildings, lifestyle and the events which occurred then. However, Passenger is rather slow paced and I was pretty let down by the plot.

of2bthe2btrees2bcover

Of the Trees by E.M. Fitch


★★★★

I was pretty nervous when I started reading the novel as horror books totally freak me out. With that said, I was surprised to find myself enjoying this novel. The mystery and suspense kept me on the edge of my chair and I was dying to know the answers behind the killing and the tree people. Even after finishing the novel, not all the mysteries are answered. If there is going to be a sequel to this novel, I will definitely be the first one to pick it up.

22544764

Uprooted by Naomi Novik


★★★★★

This novel is absolutely fantastic. Great characters, amazing plot and spectacular world. I didn’t have high expectations for the book when I started reading it. Reading the synopsis reminded me of ‘The Wrath and The Dawn’ and I didn’t really enjoy the novel. Surprisingly, this novel surpassed my expectations and I love it so much. Don’t be fooled by the synopsis as it is just a fragment of the story. The plot offers so much more than what the synopsis contains. 🙂

Written by: Joanne

Leave a Reply

