Book Tags

The Book Sacrifice Tag

I happened to stumble upon this tag at mylittlebookblog again. This tag seems really interesting to me and so I decided to do it. (Psst. Finally got to rant about books!)

An Over-Hyped Book

Let’s start this off with a Zombie Apocalypse! Let’s say you’re in a bookstore, just browsing when BAM! ZOMBIE ATTACK. An announcement comes over the PA System saying that the military has discovered that the zombies’ only weakness is over-hyped books. What book that everyone else says is amazing but you really hated so you start chucking at the zombies knowing that it will count as an over-hyped book and successfully wipe them out?!

I would prefer to wipe zombies out with guns but okay, I guess this will be a twist to wiping out zombies. I would pick Truthwitch by Susan Dennard. Firstly, please don’t misunderstand as I don’t hate this novel at all. It was such an overhyped book that I went in with such high expectations and it felt flat to me. It didn’t live up to my high expectations at all. I wouldn’t say that I hate the book but I didn’t love it as well.

21414439

A Sequel

Let’s say you’ve just left the salon with a SMASHING new haircut and BOOM: Torrential downpour. What sequel are you willing to use as an umbrella to protect yourself?

The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey. The Fifth Wave was amazing, I love it so much but the sequel was a total let down. Things kind of went out of control and the plot went downhill. Didn’t really enjoyed reading it and the final book in the trilogy was even worse. So, yeah… But something noteworthy would be the author’s writing. It is really good. 🙂

16131484

A Classic

Let’s say you’re in a lecture and your English teacher is going on and on about how this classic changed the world, how it revolutionized literature and you get so sick of it that you chuck the classic right at his face because you know what? This classic is stupid and it’s worth detention just to show everyone how you feel! What Classic did you chuck?

To Kill a MockingBird by Harper Lee. I wouldn’t say that this classic sucks so much that I am sick of it. Let’s just say that I’m not a huge fan of classics as they usually put me to sleep.

51a6rmaqknl-_sx309_bo1204203200_

Your Least Favourite Book of Life!

Let’s say that you’re hanging out at the library when BAM global warming explodes and the world outside becomes a frozen wasteland. You’re trapped and your only chance for survival is to burn a book. What is the book you first run to, your least favourite book of all life, what book do you not fully regret lighting?

Definitely Midwinterblood by Marcus Sedgwick. This book got me so confused with the storyline that I had no idea what the story was about. I DNF’ed the book around 5 chapters in. I kept telling myself to give the book another chance but the results all turned out to be the same, me frowning in frustration from attempting to read the book.

51i2zgo-gjl-_sx331_bo1204203200_

I will tag anyone who is interested in doing this tag. Do leave a comment with your blog post as I am interested to read it. 🙂

Written by: Joanne

Leave a Reply

