Do You Actually have Good Taste in Books?

I happened to stumble upon this tag at mylittlebookblog and decided that I just have to do it. πŸ™‚

Hardback or Paperback?

Definitely, paperback since it is much lighter to carry around. However, there is always this obstacle in reading a paperback whereby you can’t open the book too wide or else a spine crease will form

Harry Potter or Lord of the Ring?

Harry Potter. I haven’t read either of these two series yet but I did read chapter 1 of Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone. So… I guess that explains my answer? πŸ™‚

The smell of an Old Book or The smell of a New Book?

Old book. Since I love the smell of my books whenever I open my cupboard (I don’t exactly have a proper bookshelf) and my books are pretty old and oxidised.

Stephen King or RL Stine?

Stephen King. Hmm… I have never read any books from these two authors yet but I do hear great things about Stephen King’s books so that explains my answer. πŸ˜€

Sci-Fi or Fantasy?

Fantasy. My all time favourite genre. Thus, a reason isn’t needed to explain why I picked it.

Reading Indoors or Outdoors?

Indoors. I prefer to sit on my bed or a comfy sofa and having a cup of tea or coffee while reading. I don’t really enjoy being outdoors so… yeah.

Twilight or 50 Shades of Grey?

Twilight. Vampires and werewolves over everything else even if Edward and Jacob aren’t exactly my favourite characters…

Shop Online or from a Local Bookshop?

Shop Online. Β This sad student has to save money to pay for expensive train fares and university notes. This student has no choice but to opt for the cheapest option.

The Great Gatsby or The Catcher in the Rye?

Neither. Another question whereby I haven’t read either of the two books yet. Sorry but, I am unable to make a decision. 😑

Fiction or Non-Fiction?

Fiction. I do read non-fiction sometimes but those books are mostly real life stories of North Korean defectors as I am pretty interested in that topic.

Bookmarks or Dog-Earing?

Bookmarks! It breaks my heart when I see a fold or crease on a book so definitely bookmarks.

Dr. Seuss or Roald Dahl?

Roald Dahl. Since I enjoy reading Roald Dahl books when I was young.

E-book or Audiobook?

E-book. I have never listened to an audiobook before but I am considering of picking one up when I do visit the library in the future.

That is all for now. Do let me know your answers in the comments section. πŸ™‚ I will tag whoever that is interested in doing this tag.

Written by: Joanne

Leave a Reply

